The End of a Sequence

30 01 2011

Chapter 18 of A Very Blue Moon was posted today. It caps a month of writing something every day and finishes off my carefully outlined material.

While working on this section I had time to think in detail about the chapter to come next and it is ready to start on tomorrow. So another week and one more chapter. Least that is the plan.

Chapter 18 ends with a ship to ship action. In order to not get too geeky I simplified the orbital maneuvering. I describe one of the ships as being in a stern chase while it is actually coming in more from the side. The same for an asteroid that figures into the plot. The speeds involved make the battle as told not quite possible but rather than go into excruciating detail about the exact situation I summed up the result for what I hope is a more readable ending.

Actions

Information