Lights On

12 02 2012

It’s been months since I posted here but I have been active, spending my time at the Old Dog Barks. About a month ago I received an e-mail from a thoughtful reader of the Cardoman Novels asking if I was feeling well.

I welcomed the question because I wanted to get back to Marjoram and start writing fiction again, though most would say what I was writing at the Old Dog was fiction also.

I had the draft version of Marjoram Chapter 16 about finished and I did my last edit and posted it several weeks ago, but without making an announcement on this, the main blog page. Here it is now. Next I needed to start writing the book again.

I got a few paragraphs finished and realized the plot was complicated enough that I needed to review all that had gone on before. I reread much of the book and did a lot of editing along the way. None of that work will be posted now but it kept me busy for a couple of weeks. Finally I went to work on Chapter 17 in earnest. Today I am more than half way through it and it is going well. I am committed to only limited duty at the other site until Marjoram is finished.

So—read Chapter 16, or start the book or series at the beginning, and next weekend 17 should be posted. At that point there will be about eight chapters to go and if I stick to it about another two months. That’s the plan, the rest is execution.

Actions

Information

2 responses

12 02 2012
John Schultheis

Happy to see you back in the saddle, so to speak. I was growing concerned that the dark side (the Old Dog) had drawn you back ;-) I really enjoy your style and general storyline and look forward to the continuation of the FutureVerse…

15 02 2012
Wes Calvert

Keep commenting John, I appreciate it because it lets me know someone is out there.

Leave a Reply

