Two to Go

14 04 2012

Marjoram 24 is posted. Two chapters will finish the draft and then I am going to take some time off. A vacation from Marjoram and the Cardoman Universe. Before I even start a new book in the series I need a new title.

Prior starting this one I talked about the story arc with the Oldiewan from the Old Dog Barks. I said this book was going to be the War In Space, the next one the War on the Ground. Most of this book has been about space war and the expansion of the Cardoman fleet. The events on Bringham being a notable exception and a section that could have been much longer.

I found the title Marjoram by chance while reading something else. I no longer remember exactly what but I am certain it had nothing to do with science fiction. Unique titles are hard to find. I did a Google search and the only other book bearing the name Marjoram was a short one on the spice itself. Cardoman being a spice, Marjoram fit as another planetary name and the home of a major Caliphate production facility. With Marjoram as the title settled the story had to end with a fight at the planet, and so here we are with two chapter to go.

The next chapter will deal with what happens once the allied fleet enters Caliphate territory at Marjoram.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

